Snoozing

  
I have always contended that if someone wants to train for an endurance event they need to be able to get up in the morning and train.  For the past two years I have not done this. I go to the gym in the evening or out on the trails, but I haven’t been getting out of bed in the morning.

The reason this is so important is because life gets in the way. How many times do we have something to do and then it gets pushed off because of an emergency, appointment your spouse didn’t tell you about, your kids need your help or a better offer comes up. If you train in the morning none of that stuff gets in the way.

So all this week my alarm has been going off at 5:00 am and I have yet to get out of bed before 7:00. I say I am serious about doing another Ironman, but until I start getting up in the morning I’m not really showing it…but hey, so far I have trained everyday this week. 

Today I ran outside. 4 miles in 39:51

About kromeril

I'll come up with something
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

