25 Days and Busy

I guess I must apologize for for not keeping up on my weekly training updates, but between training, work and home projects, I haven’t had time to do much else.

First, the training is almost over as I have less than 4 weeks to go to Ironman St. George. I am so glad that all this training is almost over, yet I fear the actual day of the event because it is going to be so extremely hard. And who knows, right after the event I may set my sights on something else. There are up to 4 half-marathons, 1 full marathon, a half Ironman and an Olympic distance triathlon that I would still like to do this year. This training will never end. But maybe, just maybe, I may injure myself during the Ironman that I wont ever be able to excersie again, because is the human body really built to swim 2.4 miles, bike 112 miles and then complete a marathon (26.2 miles). I am currently in my hardest week of training, next week will be my 2nd to 3rd hardest week and then it will be time to taper.

On the home front I have been trying to install wood floors. Emily bought them last December and has been urging me to get them in ever since. I kept trying to put it off until after Ironman, but with the help of a neighbor (and when I say help, I mean to say that he has done 98% of it) we are just about done. All we have left to do is put baseboards along all the walls. I think they look really good. here are some before and after pictures…

Training Update:
I have leveled off at 159-160 pounds. I can eat pretty much anything I want right now because I don’t want to lose anymore weight. I don’t have time to add up training hours because I need to go work on the baseboards, but I probably am averaging 13-15 hours a week right now.

About kromeril

I'll come up with something
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

