Blame It On A Lack of Sleep

Last night while I was folding the clothes I started watching Forever Strong. Not a great movie, but I was entertained enough that I thought I would go ahead and finish watching it. The problem with my choice is that I didn’t start watching it until later in the evening which meant I wasn’t going to get to bed until at least 10:30…a good 2 hours past my bedtime. I figured it would be OK because I am heading into a recovery week, which means that the workouts aren’t quite as difficult or long.

Well, this morning when the alarm went off it was difficult to get out of bed, but after three sessions of snoozeville, I finally rolled out and headed to the basement. I got my bike and everything else set up for my hour ride, jumped on the bike and then couldn’t figure out why my shoes wouldn’t clip into my pedals. After a short moment of utter confusion and frustration, I realized that I had my running shoes on and not my cycling shoes. Oops, chalk that one up to a lack of sleep.

Seven weeks complete, seventeen to go.

Week 7 Numbers:
Swim – 4400 yards – 1:05:17
Bike – 93.6 miles – 5:10:00
Run – 28.5 miles – 4:40:00
Ab Ripper – 45:00

Total workout time = 11 hours and 40 minutes and 17 seconds

Trend Weight
Week 7 – 164.3
Week 6 – 165.5
Week 5 – 165.4
Week 4 – 166.5
Week 3 – 167.3
Week 2 – 167.9
Week 1 – 168.2

About kromeril

I'll come up with something
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

