Inane Psychosis

I woke up this morning ready to begin week 6, which means only 19 more weeks to go. I felt great which I was thankful for because last week was tough. The long bike ride was 2.5 hours long…and it was all on the trainer. Most people wont recognize how difficult that is, but ask any cyclist and most will tell you that more than 30 minutes on a trainer is bad enough. I sure hope it warms up before the 4 hour bike sessions get here.
So, this morning I jumped on my trainer for a 1 hour training session with a bunch of intervals. After the workout I logged my stats on my phone which I then transfer to my training schedule and log on my computer later. Well, at lunch today I opened up my spreadsheet to transfer the stats and noticed that I should have biked for 1 hour and 5 minutes. I am now going crazy. How could I have shortened my workout? Now what am I supposed to do? I could add 5 minutes to my Wednesday workout but that still means today’s workout was short. Maybe I’ll bike for 10-15 minutes tonight before my Ab Ripper…I am seriously mental.
My failure happened because I looked at the wrong training week. Here is a look at my schedule…

The first line of each week is what is scheduled and the second line is what I actually did. I do have to switch days around here and there and my swims are whenever I can get them in but I make sure I complete every workout during the week. Now there will be one big asterisk. Oh well, I’ll make up for it by over-training on some other work-out.

Week 5 Numbers:
Swim – 4050 yards – 1:00:25
Bike – 80.5 miles – 4:30:00
Run – 21 miles – 3:28:30
Ab Ripper – 45:00

Total workout time = 9 hours and 43 minutes and 55 seconds

Trend Weight
Week 5 – 165.4
Week 4 – 166.5
Week 3 – 167.3
Week 2 – 167.9
Week 1 – 168.2

About kromeril

I'll come up with something
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

