The Rope

My office decorations. It has no meaning, I just think it’s cool and it makes people wonder.

Anyways…2 weeks down and 22 more weeks to go to Ironman glory.

Last week’s numbers were…

Swim – 3500 yards – 54:09
Bike – 50.7 miles – 2:45:00
Run – 27.5 miles – 4:35:00
Ab Ripper – 45:00

Total workout time = 8 hours, 59 minutes and 9 seconds

Trend Weight
Week 1 – 168.2
Week 2 – 167.9

I have been putting a ton of extra running into my workouts. My training plan says I should have only run 13 miles which is almost nothing. I read somewhere that while training for a marathon you should run every day. It said that even on off days it still helps to run for 20 minutes. I figure since I always fall apart during the run segment of triathlons, I will put in a little extra mileage and run at least 20-25 minutes every day. I just have to make sure I don’t over-train or injure myself…but so far so good.

About kromeril

I'll come up with something
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Rope

  1. Angela says:

    Keep it up…you are doing awesome!

  2. Ben Cook says:

    You are overtraining . . . wait for the burn-out.

Leave a Reply

